Commencement of Electoral Registration for the upcoming 2021 THA and Local Government Bye-Elections

Members of the public, including persons already registered to vote, are hereby notified that under Section 30 of the Representation of the People Act, Chap. 2:01, Her Excellency, the President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago has issued a Proclamation, which fixed December 17th, 2020 as the date for the commencement of an Electoral Registration in the twelve (12) Electoral Districts in Tobago and the following five (5) Electoral Districts in Trinidad.

  • Arima Central
  • Cunupia
  • Hindustan/St. Mary’s
  • Hollywood
  • Morne Coco/Alyce Glen

In accordance with said Section 30 and Registration Rules 52 and 53,  Electoral Registration will be conducted during the period December 17th to 27th, 2020.

The purpose of this exercise is to facilitate those persons who:

  • Have attained the age of 18 years and over, but who have not been registered as electors;
  • Have been registered as electors, but changed address and have not yet advised of this change (of address);
  • Have been registered as electors and have changed their name because of marriage, or otherwise, but their previous name appears on the Preliminary List of Electors;
  • Have been registered as electors but their names do not appear on the Preliminary List of Electors.

For full details of the Commencement of Electoral Registration for the 2021 Tobago House of Assembly Elections and the 2021 Local Government Bye-Elections please see the information contaiined in this flyer.

Commencement of Electoral Registration 

Posted in 2021 Local Government Bye Elections, Election Notices, Featured, Local Government Bye-Elections, THA Election Notices